Executive Committee 2016 - 2018

Skip to Navigation

Skip to Search

IUPsyS Executive Committee - Montreal, Canada, June, 2018


Executive Committee 2018 - 2020

2018-2020 IUPsyS Executive Committee Photo

History EC/Officers 

(see contact information and bios below)

Officers

Pam Maras, President, United Kingdom
Saths Cooper, Past-President, South Africa
Ann Watts, Secretary General, South Africa
Chee Leong Goh, Treasurer, Malaysia

Regular Members

Oscar A. Barbarin, Member, USA
Simon Crowe, Member, Australia
Ricardo Gorayeb, Member, Brazil
Germán Gutiérrez, Member, Colombia
Pascal Huguet, Member, France
Brigitte Khoury, Member, Lebanon
Martina Klicperová, Member, Czech Republic
Prakash Padakannaya, Member, India
Ava Thompson, Member, Bahamas
Jianxin Zhang, Member, China

Editors: Abigail Gewirtz, Editor, IJP (2017-); Peter Branney, Editor, Psychology Resources Around the World (2017-)

Honorary Life Members: Merry Bullock, USA; Michel Denis, France; Gery d'Ydewalle, Belgium; Wayne Holtzman, USA; Kurt Pawlik, Germany; J. Bruce Overmier, USA; Pierre L.-J. Ritchie, Canada; Michel Sabourin, Canada; Rainer K. Silbereisen, Germany



Executive Committee
Officers


President

Pam MARAS

United Kingdom

Email: P.F.Maras@greenwich.ac.uk

Further information

               

Pam Maras

                 

Past-President

Saths COOPER

South Africa

Email: scooper@kenako.org

Further information

Saths Cooper

Secretary-General


Ann WATTS


South Africa


Email: anndwatts@iafrica.com

Further information

Ann Watts

Treasurer

Chee Leong GOH

Malaysia

Email: gohcl@help.edu.my

Further information

Chee Leong Goh

Regular Members 

Oscar BARBARIN

USA

Email: barbarin@umd.edu

Further information

Oscar Babarin

Simon CROWE

Australia

Email: s.crowe@latrobe.edu.au

Further information

Simon Crowe

Ricardo GORAYEB

Brazil

Email: rgorayeb@fmrp.usp.br

Further information

Ricardo Gorayeb

Germán GUTIERREZ

Colombia

Email: gagutierrezd@unal.edu.co

Further information

German Gutierrez

Pascal HUGUET

France

Email: pascal.huguet@uca.fr

Further information

Pascal Huguet

Brigitte KHOURY

Lebanon

Email: bk03@aub.edu.lb

Further information

Brigitte Khoury Picture

Martina KLICPEROVA

Czech Republic

Email: klicperovabaker@gmail.com

Further information

Martina Klicperova

Prakash PADAKANNAYA

India

Email: prakashp99@gmail.com

Further information

Prakash Padakannaya

Ava THOMPSON

Bahamas

Email: ava.thompson@ub.edu.bs

Further information

Ava Thompson

Jianxin ZHANG

China

Email: zhangjx@psych.ac.cn

Further information


Jianxin ZHANG

Editors

Editor, International Journal Of Psychology

Abigail GEWIRTZ

Abigail GewirtzUnited States 

Email: agewirtz@umn.edu

Further information

Peter Branney

Editor, Psychology Resources Around the World
Peter BRANNEY

United Kingdom

Email: P.Branney@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Further information

Honorary Life Members

Merry BULLOCK

Deputy Secretary-General 1998-2010

Email: merrybullock@mac.com

Michel DENIS

President 2000-2004

Email: Michel.Denis@limsi.fr

Wayne HOLTZMAN

Secretary-General 1972-1984; President 1984-1988

Email: wayne.holtzman@mail.utexas.edu

J. Bruce OVERMIER

President 2004-2008

Email: psyjbo@umn.edu

Kurt PAWLIK

President 1992-1996

Email: pawlik@rrz.uni-hamburg.de

Pierre L-J RITCHIE

Secretary-General  1996-2012

Email: pritchie@uottawa.ca

Géry D'YDEWALLE

President 1996-2000

Email: gery.dydewalle@psy.kuleuven.ac.be

Michel SABOURIN

Treasurer 1993-2016

Email: michel.sabourin@umontreal.ca

Rainer K. SILBEREISEN

President 2008-2012

Email: rainer.silbereisen@uni-jena.de