Executive Committee 2012 - 2016

Skip to Navigation

Skip to Search

IUPsyS Executive Committee - Yokohama, Japan, July, 2016


Executive Committee 2016 - 2020

History EC/Officers 

(see contact information and bios below)

Officers

Saths Cooper, President, South Africa
Pam Maras, President-Elect, United Kingdom
Rainer K. Silbereisen, Past-President, Germany
Ann Watts, Secretary General, South Africa
Chee Leong Goh, Treasurer, Malaysia

Regular Members

Oscar A. Barbarin, Member, USA
Simon Crowe, Member, Australia
María Paz García-Vera, Member, Spain
Germán Gutiérrez, Member, Colombia
Tor Levin Hofgaard, Member, Norway
Pascal Huguet, Member, France
Martina Klicperová, Member, Czech Republic
Takao Sato, Member, Japan
Ava Thompson, Member, Bahamas
Jianxin Zhang, Member, China

Editors: Rainer K. Silbereisen, Editor IJP (2013-), Merry Bullock, Editor, Psychology Resources Around the World (2012-)

Honorary Life Members: Merry Bullock, USA; Michel Denis, France; Gery d'Ydewalle, Belgium; Wayne Holtzman, USA; Kurt Pawlik, Germany; J. Bruce Overmier, USA; Pierre L.-J. Ritchie, Canada; Michel Sabourin, Canada


Executive Committee
Officers

PresidentSaths Cooper
Saths COOPER


South Africa


Email: scooper@kenako.org

Further information

President-ElectPam Maras
Pam MARAS


United Kingdom

Email: P.F.Maras@greenwich.ac.uk

Further information

Past-PresidentRainer
Rainer K. SILBEREISEN


Germany

Email: rainer.silbereisen@uni-jena.de

Further information

Secretary-GeneralAnn Watts

Ann WATTS


South Africa


Email: anndwatts@iafrica.com

Further information

TreasurerChee Leong Goh

Chee Leong GOH

Malaysia

Email: gohcl@help.edu.my

Further information

 

 

Regular Members

Oscar BARBARINOscar Babarin

USA


Email: barbarin@umd.edu



Further information

Simon CROWESimon Crowe

Australia


Email: s.crowe@latrobe.edu.au

Further information

María Paz GARCÍA-VERA  

SpainMaría Paz García-Vera
Email: mpgvera@psi.ucm.es

Further information

Germán GUTIERREZ

German Gutierrez

Colombia

Email: gagutierrezd@unal.edu.co

Further information

Tor Levin HOFGAARDTor Levin

Norway

Email: tor.levin.hofgaard@psykologforeningen.no

Further information

Pascal HUGUETPascal Huguet

France

Email: pascal.huguet@univ-bpclermont.fr

Further information

Martina KLICPEROVA Martina Klicperova

Czech Republic

Email: klicperovabaker@gmail.com

Further information

Takao SATO


JapanTakao Sato

Email: satotak8@gmail.com

Further information

Ava THOMPSONAva Thompson

Bahamas

Email: athompson@cob.edu.bs

Further information

 

Jianxin ZHANGJianxin ZHANG

China

Email: zhangjx@psych.ac.cn

Further information

 

 

Editors

Editor, International Journal Of PsychologyRainer

Rainer K. SILBEREISEN

Germany 

Email: rainer.silbereisen@uni-jena.de

Further information

Editor, Psychology Resources Around the WorldMary BULLOCK
Merry BULLOCK

United States

Email: merrybullock@mac.com

Further information

Honorary Life Members

Merry BULLOCK

Deputy Secretary-General 1998-2010

Email: merrybullock@mac.com

Michel DENIS

President 2000-2004

Email: Michel.Denis@limsi.fr

Wayne HOLTZMAN

Secretary-General 1972-1984; President 1984-1988

Email: wayne.holtzman@mail.utexas.edu

J. Bruce OVERMIER

President 2004-2008

Email: psyjbo@umn.edu

Kurt PAWLIK

President 1992-1996

Email: pawlik@rrz.uni-hamburg.de

Pierre L-J RITCHIE

Secretary-General  1996-2012

Email: pritchie@uottawa.ca

Géry D'YDEWALLE

President 1996-2000

Email: gery.dydewalle@psy.kuleuven.ac.be

Michel SABOURIN

Treasurer 1993-2016

Email: michel.sabourin@umontreal.ca