Executive Committee 2012 - 2016

Skip to Navigation

Skip to Search

Executive 2012-2016

IUPsyS Executive Committee - Cape Town, South Africa July, 2012


Executive Committee 2012 - 2016

History EC/Officers 

(see contact information and bios below)

Officers

Saths Cooper, President, South Africa
Rainer K. Silbereisen, Past-President, Germany
Tor Levin Hofgaard, Vice-President, Norway
Ann Watts, Secretary General, South Africa
Michel Sabourin, Treasurer, Canada

Regular Members

Oscar A. Barbarin, Member, USA
Laura Hernández-Guzmán, Member, Mexico
Pascal Huguet, Member, France
Pam Maras, Member, UK
Janak Pandey, Member, India
Alicia Salvador, Member, Spain
Gonca Soygüt, Member, Turkey
Kazuo Shigemasu, Member, Japan
Ava Thompson, Member, Bahamas
Jianxin Zhang, Member, China

Editors: Rainer K. Silbereisen, Editor IJP (2013-), Merry Bullock, Editor, Psychology Resources Around the World (2012-)

Honorary Life Members: Merry Bullock, USA; Michel Denis, France; Gery d'Ydewalle, Belgium; Wayne Holtzman, USA; Kurt Pawlik, Germany; J. Bruce Overmier, USA; Pierre L.-J. Ritchie, Canada


Executive Committee
Officers

PresidentSaths Cooper
Saths COOPER


South Africa


Email: President@iupsys.org

Further information

Vice-PresidentTor Levin
Tor Levin HOFGAARD


Norway

Email: tor.levin.hofgaard@psykologforeningen.no

Further information

Past-PresidentRainer
Rainer K. SILBEREISEN


Germany

Email: rainer.silbereisen@uni-jena.de

Further information

Secretary-GeneralAnn Watts
Ann WATTS


South Africa


Email: anndwatts@iafrica.com

Further information

TreasurerMichael Sabourin

Michel SABOURIN

Canada

Email: michel.sabourin@umontreal.ca

Further information

 

 

Regular Members

Oscar BARBARINOscar Babarin

USA


Email: barbarin@tulane.edu

Further information

Laura HERNÁNDEZ-GUZMÁNLaura Hernandez

Mexico

Email: lher@servidor.unam.mx

Further information

Pascal HUGUETPascal Huguet

France

Email: pascal.huguet@univ-amu.fr

Further information

Pam MARASPam Maras

United Kingdom

Email p.f.maras@gre.ac.uk

Further information

Janak PANDEYJanak Pandey

India

Email janakpandey@cbcs.ac.in

Further information

Alicia SALVADORAlicia Salvador

Spain

Email: Alicia.Salvador@uv.es

Further information

Gonca SOYGÜTGonca Soygut

Turkey 

Email: goncab@hacettepe.edu.tr 

Further information

Kazuo SHIGEMASUKazuo Shigemasu

Japan

Email: kshige@main.teikyo-u.ac.jp

Further information

Ava THOMPSONAva Thompson

Bahamas

Email: athompson@cob.edu.bs

Further information

 

Jianxin ZHANGJianxin ZHANG

China

Email: zhangjx@psych.ac.cn

Further information

 

 

Editors

Editor, International Journal Of PsychologyRainer

Rainer K. SILBEREISEN

Germany 

Email: rainer.silbereisen@uni-jena.de

Further information

Editor, Psychology Resources Around the WorldMary BULLOCK
Merry BULLOCK

United States

Email: merrybullock@mac.com

Further information

Honorary Life Members

Merry BULLOCK

Deputy Secretary-General 1998-2010

Email: merrybullock@mac.com

Michel DENIS

President 2000-2004

Email: Michel.Denis@limsi.fr

Wayne HOLTZMAN

Secretary-General 1972-1984; President 1984-1988

Email: wayne.holtzman@mail.utexas.edu

J. Bruce OVERMIER

President 2004-2008

Email: psyjbo@umn.edu

Kurt PAWLIK

President 1992-1996

Email: pawlik@rrz.uni-hamburg.de

Pierre L-J RITCHIE

Secretary-General  1996-2012

Email: pritchie@uottawa.ca

Géry D'YDEWALLE

President 1996-2000

Email: gery.dydewalle@psy.kuleuven.ac.be